Committee Members

Rep. David McCrea 
(Steering Committee Chair)
Joint Standing Committee on Education & Cultural Affairs, Maine Legislature
e-mail: david.mccrea@legislature.maine.gov

Steven Bailey
Maine School Management Association
e-mail: sbailey@msmaweb.com

Holly Blair
Maine Principals Association
e-mail: hblair@mpa.cc

Fern Desjardins 
Maine State Board of Education
e-mail: fern.desjardins8@gmail.com

Rita Furlow
Maine Children’s Alliance
e-mail: rfurlow@mekids.org

Neal Goldberg
Maine Municipal Association
e-mail: ngoldberg@memun.org

Susan McKay
University of Maine System
e-mail: susan.mckay@maine.edu

Nate Williams
Maine Education Association
e-mail: nwilliams@maineea.org

Janet Fairman
Maine Education Policy Research Institute, University of Maine at Orono
e-mail: janet.fairman@maine.edu

Amy Johnson
Maine Education Policy Research Institute, University of Southern Maine
e-mail: amyj@maine.edu