Committee Members

Rep. Teresa Pierce
(Steering Committee Chair)
Joint Standing Committee on Education & Cultural Affairs, Maine Legislature
e-mail: Teresa.Pierce@legislature.maine.gov

C. J. Betit
Maine Education Association
e-mail: cbetit@maineea.org

Alan Cobo-Lewis
Maine Children’s Growth Council
e-mail: alanc@maine.edu

Paige Coville
Maine Municipal Association
e-mail: Paigecovilleifsb@gmail.com

Diana Doiron
Maine Department of Education State Board of Education
e-mail: diana.doiron@maine.gov

Dale Douglass
Maine School Management Association
e-mail: ddouglass@msmaweb.com

Dick Durost
Maine Principals Association
e-mail: ddurost@mpa.cc

Janet Fairman
Maine Education Policy Research Institute, University of Maine at Orono
e-mail: janet.fairman@maine.edu

Amy Johnson
Maine Education Policy Research Institute, University of Southern Maine
e-mail: amyj@maine.edu

Phil McCarthy
Office of Policy and Legal Analysis, Maine State Legislature
e-mail: phillip.mccarthy@legislature.maine.gov

Jane Sexton
State Board of Education
knappjanes09@gmail.com

Kathy Yardley
University of Maine System
e-mali: kyardley@maine.edu