Committee Members

Rep. David McCrea 
(Steering Committee Chair)
Joint Standing Committee on Education & Cultural Affairs, Maine Legislature
e-mail: david.mccrea@legislature.maine.gov

Steven Bailey
Maine School Management Association
e-mail: sbailey@msmaweb.com

C. J. Betit
Maine Education Association
e-mail: cbetit@maineea.org

Holly Couturier
Maine Principals Association
e-mail: hcouturier@mpa.cc

Wilson Hess 
State Board of Education
e-mail: wghess@pivot.net 

Jaci Holmes
Maine Department of Education State Board of Education
e-mail:  jaci.holmes@maine.gov

Alicia Rea
Maine Municipal Association
e-mail: ARea@lewistonmaine.gov

Kathy Yardley
University of Maine System
e-mail: kyardley@maine.edu

TBD
Maine Children’s Growth Council
e-mail:

Janet Fairman
Maine Education Policy Research Institute, University of Maine at Orono
e-mail: janet.fairman@maine.edu

Amy Johnson
Maine Education Policy Research Institute, University of Southern Maine
e-mail: amyj@maine.edu